NOTICE TO THE BAR

ONLINE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT – REMINDER – LESS THAN ONE WEEK REMAINING UNTIL FEBRUARY 28, 2025 DEADLINE

There is **less than one week remaining** for attorneys to timely complete the annual attorney registration electronically before the **February 28, 2025** deadline. Attorneys who complete the annual attorney registration after the February 28 deadline will be assessed late fees.

Attorneys may complete their registration and payment by accessing the Judiciary's Attorney Online Registration and Payment application at <u>https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attorney-registration</u>. Attorneys are required to p-synch (reset their password) prior to accessing their attorney registration account if the account has not been accessed in the last 90 days. Attorneys may also be required to update their current password to a 14-character passphrase.

In addition to the annual registration and payment requirements, New Jersey attorneys must also certify to the completion of their continuing legal education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Court Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of \$50 will be assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE credits by the deadline for course completion. An additional \$50 (for a total of \$100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 and against attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all. Attorneys who are noncompliant with the mandatory CLE requirement are subject to being declared administratively ineligible to practice law in New Jersey. Information on Continuing Legal Education requirements is available at

https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/cle. For concerns related to CLE contact 609-815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@njcourts.gov.

Attorneys who fail to register and pay by 10 p.m. on Friday, February 28, 2025 will be assessed late fees and subsequently may be ordered by the Supreme Court to be administratively ineligible to practice. Attorneys who are administratively ineligible are not considered to be in good standing and may not practice law in this State. Attorneys who practice while ineligible are subject to discipline.

Questions related to attorney registration may be directed to the Superior Court Clerk's Office at (609) 421-6100 (select prompt 5 for attorney accounts and then prompt 1 for attorney registration) or <u>SCCOAttyReg.mbx@njcourts.gov.</u>

Luf

Hon. Glenn A. Grant Acting Administrative Director of the Courts

Dated: February 24, 2025