NOTICE TO THE BAR

ONLINE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT – REMINDER – ONE MONTH REMAINING

There is approximately one month remaining for New Jersey attorneys to complete their annual registration and remit payment through the Judiciary's Attorney Online Registration and Payment Center without having to pay a late fee. The February 28, 2025 deadline for timely registration and payment is fast approaching.

Attorneys must complete the annual registration and payment electronically at https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attorney-registration. In addition to the annual registration requirement, attorneys maintaining a plenary or limited license to practice law in New Jersey also must certify to the completion of their continuing legal education (CLE) requirements for the reporting period in accordance with Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of \$50 will be assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE credits by the deadline for course completion. An additional \$50 (for a total of \$100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402: 1 and against attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all. For information on CLE requirements, see https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/cle. For concerns related to CLE, contact 609-815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@njcourts.gov.

Any questions related to attorney registration may be directed to the Superior Court Clerk's Office at (609) 421-6100 or SCCOAttyReg.mailbox@njcourts.gov.

Hon. Glenn A. Grant, J.A.D.

Acting Administrative Director of the Courts

Dated: February 1, 2025