SUPREME COURT OF NEW JERSEY

It is ORDERED that **Assignment Judge Robert T. Lougy** continues to be designated pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2B:22-1, N.J.S.A. 2B:22-5, and Rule 3:6-11(b) as the judge of the Superior Court to impanel and supervise the State Grand Jury or Grand Juries; and

It is FURTHER ORDERED that Superior Court Judges Peter E. Warshaw, Robert W. Bingham II, J. Adam Hughes, Sherry L. Wilson, Robert E. Lytle, Thomas J. Walls, Jr., Amber J. Gibbs, and Darlene J. Pereksta are each designated in the absence or unavailability of Judge Lougy to impanel and supervise the State Grand Jury or Grand Juries and to perform such other duties and responsibilities with regard thereto as assigned by Judge Lougy; and

It is FURTHER ORDERED that the authority so conferred upon Judges Lougy, Warshaw, Bingham, Hughes, Wilson, Lytle, Walls, Gibbs, and Pereksta shall include the authority to hear and determine motions in any action pending in the Superior Court seeking disclosure of evidence presented to a State Grand Jury or in any other way relating to the actions of a State Grand Jury.

This order is effective September 30, 2024 and supersedes all prior orders designating the State Grand Jury Supervising Judge and backup judges, including the order dated August 21, 2024.

/s/ Stuart Rabner

Chief Justice

Dated: September 27, 2024