NOTICE TO THE BAR

ONLINE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT FOR 2022 – ONLY TWO WEEKS UNTIL FEBRUARY 25 DEADLINE

Only two weeks remain for attorneys to electronically complete the annual attorney registration and payment for 2022 before the Friday, February 25, 2022 deadline. Attorneys who complete the annual attorney registration after that deadline will be assessed late fees.

Attorneys may complete their registration and payment by accessing the Judiciary's Attorney Online Registration and Payment application at https://njcourts.gov/attorneys/attreg.html. Attorneys will need to p-synch (reset their password) prior to accessing their attorney registration account if the account has not been accessed in the last 90 days.

In addition to the annual registration and payment requirements, New Jersey attorneys as part of this process must also certify to the completion of their continuing legal education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Court Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of \$50 will be assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE credits by the deadline for course completion. An additional \$50 (for a total of \$100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 and against attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all. Attorneys who are noncompliant with the mandatory CLE requirement are subject to being declared administratively ineligible to practice law in New Jersey. Information on CLE requirements is available at https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attcle.html. For concerns

related to CLE, please contact 609-815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@njcourts.gov.

As noted above, attorneys who fail to register and pay by the February 25 deadline will be assessed late fees and subsequently may be declared by Supreme Court order to be administratively ineligible to practice. Attorneys who are administratively ineligible are considered not to be in good standing and may not practice law in this State. Attorneys who practice while ineligible are subject to discipline.

Questions related to attorney registration may be directed to the Superior Court Clerk's Office at (609) 421-6100 or <a href="mailto:sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-screening-sccolarger-scco

Glenn A. Grant

Administrative Director of the Courts

Dated: February 11, 2022