## **NOTICE TO THE BAR**

## ONLINE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT – REMINDER – LESS THAN ONE MONTH REMAINING

There is less than one month remaining for New Jersey attorneys to complete their annual registration and remit payment through the Judiciary's Attorney Online Registration and Payment Center at <u>https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/cams.html</u> without having to pay a late fee. The February 25, 2022 deadline for timely registration and payment is fast-approaching.

Attorneys must complete the annual registration and payment electronically. Newly admitted attorneys, notwithstanding exemption from any payment, are nonetheless required to complete the registration process and must do so online. Paper registrations are no longer accepted, unless an attorney is approved for one of the limited exceptions approved by the Supreme Court.

In addition to the annual registration requirement, attorneys maintaining a plenary or limited license to practice law in New Jersey must certify to the completion of their continuing legal education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of \$50 will be assessed against attorneys who report that they did not complete the requisite CLE credits by the deadline for course completion. An additional \$50 (for a total of \$100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 and against attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all. Information on CLE requirements is available at <a href="https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attcle.html">https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attcle.html</a>. For concerns related to CLE, contact 609-815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@njcourts.gov.

1

Should you have any questions related to attorney registration, please contact the Superior Court Clerk's Office at <u>SCCO.mailbox@njcourts.gov</u> or (609) 421-6100.

A. Las

Glenn A. Grant Administrative Director of the Courts

Dated: February 2, 2022