NOTICE TO THE BAR

ONLINE ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT – REMINDER – TWO WEEKS REMAINING UNTIL FEBRUARY 26, 2021 DEADLINE

There are **only two weeks remaining** for attorneys to timely complete the annual attorney registration electronically before the **February 26, 2021 deadline**. Attorneys who complete the annual attorney registration after the February 26, 2021 deadline will be assessed late fees.

Attorneys may complete their registration and payment by accessing the Judiciary's Attorney Online Registration and Payment application at https://njcourts.gov/attorneys/attreg.html. Attorneys may need to p-synch (reset their password) prior to accessing their attorney registration account if the account has not been accessed in the last 90 days. Attorneys may also be required to establish a profile for two-factor authentication using their email address or cell phone number.

In addition to the annual registration and payment requirements, New Jersey attorneys must also certify to the completion of their continuing legal education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Court Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of \$50 will be assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE credits by the deadline for course completion. An additional \$50 (for a total of \$100) will be assessed against attorneys who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 and against attorneys who fail to report

regarding CLE compliance at all. Attorneys who are noncompliant with the mandatory

CLE requirement are subject to being declared administratively ineligible to practice law

in New Jersey. Information on CLE requirements is available at

https://www.njcourts.gov/attorneys/attcle.html. For concerns related to CLE, please

contact 609-815-2930 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@njcourts.gov.

Attorneys who fail to register and pay by the February 26, 2021 deadline will be

assessed late fees and subsequently may be deemed by Supreme Court order to be

administratively ineligible to practice. Attorneys who are administratively ineligible are

considered to be not in good standing and may not practice law in this State. Attorneys

who practice while ineligible are subject to discipline.

Questions related to attorney registration may be directed to the Superior Court

Clerk's Office at (609) 421-6100 or SCCO.mailbox@njcourts.gov.

Hon. Glenn A. Grant, J.A.D.

Acting Administrative Director of the Courts

Dated: February 12, 2021

2