SUPREME COURT OF NEW JERSEY

It is ORDERED that effective July 12, 2019 and until further order, the

designation of Superior Court Judge Mary C. Jacobson pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2B:22-1,

N.J.S.A. 2B:22-5, and Rule 3:6-11(b) as the judge of the Superior Court to impanel and

supervise the State Grand Jury or Grand Juries is continued; and

It is FURTHER ORDERED that Superior Court Judges Peter E. Warshaw,

Thomas M. Brown, and Timothy P. Lydon are designated in the absence or

unavailability of Judge Jacobson to impanel and supervise the State Grand Jury or

Grand Juries and to perform such other duties and responsibilities with regard thereto

as assigned by Judge Jacobson; and

It is FURTHER ORDERED that the authority so conferred upon Judges

Jacobson, Warshaw, Brown, and Lydon shall include the authority to hear and

determine motions in any action pending in the Superior Court seeking disclosure of

evidence presented to a State Grand Jury or in any other way relating to the actions of a

State Grand Jury.

This order will supersede all prior orders designating the State Grand Jury

Supervising Judge and backup judges, including the order dated August 10, 2016.

Chief Justice

Dated: June 26, 2019