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NOTICE TO THE BAR   

ONE WEEK REMAINING- 

DEADLINE FOR ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT IS MARCH 28, 2014 

 
New Jersey attorneys are required to register and pay their annual attorney assessments by 

March 28, 2014. Paper billing forms were mailed to attorneys on February 19, 2014, but attorneys are 

encouraged to complete their registration and payment online by using the Judiciary's Attorney Online 

Registration and Payment Center:  http://www.judiciary.state.nj.us/attyreg/index.htm.  The Center can 

be readily accessed from the home page of the Judiciary website – njcourts.com – by clicking on 

“Attorney Registration and Contact Information” towards the top of the right hand side of the page. 

 
To assist with the registration process, an electronic notice about the web-based application was 

e-mailed to each attorney who previously registered online. For attorneys who are not currently enrolled 

in the electronic registration system, a User ID and temporary password has been mailed to each such 

attorney's billing address to facilitate a transition to use of the online process. For concerns related to 

your user ID and password, registration and billing, please contact the Lawyers' Fund for Client 

Protection on weekdays between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. at 855-533-FUND (3863) (select option 2) or 

by e-mail at CPF.Mailbox@judiciary.state.nj.us.  

 
 Attorneys who fail to register and pay by the March 28 deadline will be assessed a late fee of 

$40 and will be declared administratively ineligible to practice law by Order of the Supreme Court if 

they remain noncompliant with the registration and billing requirement after a final notice is given in the 

summer. Attorneys who are administratively ineligible are not considered to be in good standing and 

they may not practice law in this state.  Attorneys who practice while ineligible are subject to discipline. 

 

In addition to the annual registration and payment requirements, attorneys maintaining a plenary 

or limited license to practice law in New Jersey must certify to the completion of their continuing legal 

education (CLE) requirements in accordance with Court Rule 1:42. A noncompliance fee of $50 will be 

assessed against attorneys who report that they failed to complete the requisite CLE credits by the 
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deadline for course completion. An additional $50 (for a total of $100) will be assessed against attorneys 

who fail to complete their required CLE credits within the grace period provided by BCLE Reg. 402:1 

and against attorneys who fail to report regarding CLE compliance at all.  

 
Beginning this year, attorneys who are noncompliant with the mandatory CLE requirement are 

subject to being declared administratively ineligible to practice law in New Jersey. A declaration of 

administrative ineligibility will include noncompliant attorneys who are to report compliance in 2014 

(Group 1) and also those from either Group 1 or Group 2 who remain noncompliant from any prior 

compliance period. To be removed from the CLE ineligible list and restored to active status, the 

noncompliant attorney must satisfy all outstanding CLE credit requirements and pay any required fees. 

The CLE credit requirement will stack, meaning that the attorney must make up CLE credits for all 

compliance periods that the attorney is noncompliant.  Information on CLE requirements is available at 

http://www.judiciary.state.nj.us/cle/index.htm.   For concerns related to CLE, please contact 609-633-

9733 or SCTCLE.Mailbox@judiciary.state.nj.us.  

 
 
 
      /s/ Glenn A. Grant 

     _________________________________________ 
     Hon. Glenn A. Grant, J.A.D. 

Acting Administrative Director of the Courts  
 

Dated:  March 20, 2014 
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