NOTICE TO THE BAR

SUPREME COURT OF NEW JERSEY

It is ORDERED that, effective immediately and until further order, the following judges shall constitute the Three-Judge Disposition Review Committee ("Review Committee") established by the Supreme Court in Doe v. Poritz, 142 N.J. 1, 39 (1995), to guard against disparity in the processing of Megan's Law cases:

Judge Joseph F. Lisa (Chair) Judge Lawrence M. Lawson Judge Thomas V. Manahan

It is FURTHER ORDERED that the Review Committee will hold conferences on Megan's Law issues or problems as they arise in order to ensure that the cases are handled uniformly throughout the state, and will report its findings to the Supreme Court and to the designated Megan's Law judges.

This Order supersedes any and all prior orders constituting the membership of the Review Committee.

Stuart Rabner Chief Justice

Dated: July 9, 2009

Copyrighted © 2001 - New Jersey Judiciary