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NOTICE: This is a public document, which means the document as submitted will be available to the public upon request.  Therefore, 
do not enter personal identifiers on it, such as Social Security number, driver’s license number, vehicle plate number, insurance policy 
number, active financial account number, active credit card number or military status. 
고지: 이 양식은 공개되는 문서이므로, 요청이 있으면 제출된 상태로 대중에게 제공됩니다. 그러므로, 이 문서에 소셜 

시큐리티 번호, 운전면허증 번호, 차량 번호판 번호, 보험증권 번호, 사용 중인 금융계좌 번호, 사용 중인 신용카드 

번호, 또는 병역 여부 등 개인의 신원을 확인할 수 있는 정보를 기재하지 마십시오. 

법원에 제출하는 고소장, 신청 및 모든 서류들은 영어로 작성해야 합니다. 
Complaints, motions and other papers submitted to the court should be in English 

Superior Court of New Jersey
뉴저지 주 상급법원 

State of New Jersey Law Division County
뉴저지 주 법률부 카운티

v. Indictment No. 
대 기소 번호

Notice to Defendant Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2C:29-2b 
Mandatory Suspension of Driving Privileges 
피고인에 대한 통지 N.J.S.A. 2C:29-2b에 의한 

의무적 운전 특권의 정지 (Korean) 

Defendant
피고인 

This is to inform you that, as a person convicted of Eluding pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2C:29-2b, your driver’s license 
is suspended for a period of                           [6 months to 2 years], effective today.  In addition, if during the 
period of suspension, you are convicted of personally operating a motor vehicle, you will be subject to the 
penalties set forth in N.J.S.A. 39:3-40:
이 통지는 귀하가 N.J.S.A. 2C:29-2b에 의하여 도피죄로 유죄 판결을 받은 사람으로서, 귀하의 운전 면허가 오늘부터

시작하여   [6개월에서 2년] 기간 동안 정지된다는 것을 알리기 위한 것입니다. 추가적으로, 이 정지 

기간 동안 귀하가 직접 자동차를 운전한 죄로 유죄 판결을 받는 경우, 귀하는 N.J.S.A. 39:3-40에 규정된 다음의 

처벌을 받게 됩니다: 

Upon conviction for a first offense, a fine of $500;
첫 번째 위반으로 유죄 판결을 받을 때, 벌금 $500;

Upon conviction for a second offense, a fine of $750, and imprisonment in the county jail for at least 1 day 
but not more than 5 days;

두 번째 위반으로 유죄 판결을 받을 때, 벌금 $750 및 최소 1일 이상 5일 이하의 카운티 구치소에 구류;

Upon conviction for a third offense or subsequent offense, a fine of $1,000, and imprisonment in the county 
jail for 10 days. 

세 번째 또는 그 이후 위반으로 유죄 판결을 받을 때, 벌금 $1,000 및 10일 간 카운티 구치소에 구류.

In addition, under certain circumstances, conviction for a first, second, third or subsequent offense could result 
in revocation of your motor vehicle registration privilege and/or an additional period of your driver’s license 
suspension. 

이외에도, 특정한 상황에서, 첫 번째, 두 번째, 세 번째 또는 차후의 위반에 대해 유죄 판결을 받는 경우, 귀하의 

자동차 등록 특권이 취소되고/되거나 운전 면허 정지 기간이 추가될 수도 있습니다.

You have also been informed of the above consequences orally in open court by the Judge. 
또한 귀하는 위와 같은 결과에 대해 판사가 공개 법정에서 구두로 알려 주는 것을 들었습니다. 
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I,                                         , the defendant in the above-entitled cause(s) having been convicted of Eluding 
pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2C:29-2b, hereby acknowledge receipt of written notice of the penalties for driving while 
suspended for a violation of said statute.  I have also been informed of these consequences by the judge orally in 
open court.
본인, 은(는) 위의 제목에 표시된 사유(들)에 근거하여 N.J.S.A. 2C:29-2b에 의한 도피죄로 

유죄 판결을 받은 피고인으로서, 위의 법을 위반하여 면허가 정지된 기간 동안 운전한 처벌에 관한 서면 통지를 

받았음을 확인합니다. 또한 본인은 이런 결과에 대해 판사가 공개 법정에서 구두로 알려 주는 것을 들었습니다. 

Dated/날짜 Defendant/피고인 s/ 

Approved by/승인자 s/
 J.S.C 

To be completed by defendant if driver’s license is not collected at time of sentencing:
피고가 판결을 받을 때 운전면허증이 회수되어 있지 않으면, 다음을 작성할 것: 

Full name/성명

Address/중소

Date of Birth/생년월일 Eye Color/눈동자 색깔 Gender/성별
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