

New Jersey Judiciary Addendum to Juvenile Plea Agreement Mandated Questions for Certain Sexual Offenses

D		Please Appropriat	
Re ¹ .	 gistration Requirement: Do you understand that you must register with certain public agencies if you are admitting to any of the following offenses? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-2(a)(1)). aggravated sexual assault; sexual assault; aggravated criminal sexual contact; kidnapping under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:13-1(c)(2); endangering the welfare of a child by engaging in sexual conduct which would impair or debauch the morals of the child under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:24-4(a); endangering the welfare of a child under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:24-4(b)(3), -4(b)(4) or -4(b)(5)(a); luring or enticing under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:13-6; criminal sexual contact under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:14-3.b if the victim is a minor; kidnapping under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:13-1 if the victim is a minor and the offender is not the parent of the victim; false imprisonment under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:13-3 if the victim is a minor and the offender is not the parent of the victim; knowingly promoting prostitution of a child under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:34-1(b)(3) or -1(b)(4); or an attempt to commit any of these enumerated offenses. 	☐ Yes	☐ No
2.	If you are incarcerated, do you understand that upon your release from incarceration you must register with the chief law enforcement officer of the municipality in which you reside or, if the municipality does not have a local police force, the Superintendent of State Police (if you are not incarcerated, you must register with the appropriate law enforcement officer immediately)? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-2(c)(2)).	TYes	🗌 No
3.	Do you understand that if you fail to register or re-register you may be charged with an offense? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-2(a)(3)).	🗌 Yes	🗌 No
4.	Do you understand that if you move and return to New Jersey from another jurisdiction, you shall register with the chief law enforcement officer of the municipality in which you will reside or, if the municipality does not have a local police force, the Superintendent of State Police within 10 days of returning to a municipality in New Jersey? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-2(c)(3)).	TYes Yes	🗌 No

Addendum to Juvenile Plea Agreement Mandated Questions for Certain Sexual Offenses

5.	rema empl State home	ou understand that if you work or attend school in another State, but in a New Jersey resident, you must still register in the State where you are oyed or attend school if there is such a registration requirement in that ? This out of state registration is in addition to the registration in your e town, and does not change your obligation to register where you live in Jersey.	Yes	☐ No
6.	educa withi	ou understand that if you enroll or work at an institution of higher ation or other post-secondary school in New Jersey, you must register n 10 days of commencement of such attendance or employment with the enforcement unit of the educational institution, if any? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7- 7)).	TYes	□ No
7.	enfor empl	ou understand that, once you have registered, you must notify the law rement agency where you are registered in person of any change of oyment or school enrollment status within 5 days of such change? S.A. 2C:7-2(d)(1)).	Yes	🗌 No
Cha	ησο ο	f Address:		
Спа 8.	a.	Do you understand that if you move to another state, you will be subject to any and all laws governing sex offender registration for that State?	🗌 Yes	🗌 No
	b.	Do you understand that under legal definitions of the Interstate Compact for Juveniles (ICJ), a juvenile sex offender is defined as a juvenile who has been adjudicated for an offense involving sex or an offense that is sexual in nature as determined by New Jersey.	🗌 Yes	☐ No
	c.	Do you understand that you may be required to register as a sexual offender in any one of the 51 jurisdictions outside the State of New Jersey in which you desire to reside.	🗌 Yes	🗌 No
9.	enfor	ou understand that if you move to another state, you must notify the law reement agency where you are currently registered within 10 days before ng in order to be removed from the New Jersey State Police Sex Offender stry?	🗌 Yes	🗌 No
10.	notif regis will 1 not h	ou understand that if you change your address within the State you must y the law enforcement agency where you are registered, and must re- ter with the chief law enforcement officer of the municipality in which you reside, or the Superintendent of the State Police if the municipality does ave a chief law enforcement officer or agency, no less than 10 days before nove to the new address? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-2(d)(1)).	Tes Yes	🗌 No
11.	agen	ou understand that if you fail to notify the appropriate law enforcement cy of a change of address, employment or school enrollment status, you be charged with an offense? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-2(d)(1)).] Yes	🗌 No

Addendum to Juvenile Plea Agreement Mandated Questions for Certain Sexual Offenses

Add	Iress Verification:			
12.	Do you understand that you must verify your address with the appropri- enforcement agency, and this verification must occur annually?	ate law	Yes	🗌 No
13.	Do you understand that if you provide false information concerning you residence or fail to verify your address you may be charged with an off $(N.J.S.A. 2C: 7-2(e))$.		TYes	🗌 No
	nmunity Notification: Do you understand that the requirement of registration will result in not to law enforcement, and possibly to community organizations and the p large, of your release from incarceration and your presence in the comm (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-6).	oublic at	🗌 Yes	🗌 No
	Ernet Posting: Do you understand that your name, age, race, gender, date of birth, heig weight, eye color, any distinguishing scars or tattoos you have, your photograph, the make, model, color, year and license plate number of a vehicle you operate, your street address, zip code, municipality and cou which you reside and a description of the offense to which you are adm may be publicly available on the Internet? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-13).	ny Inty in	TYes	🗌 No
	of Internet: Do you understand that you must provide the appropriate law enforcement agency with information as to whether you have routine access to or use of a computer or device with Internet capability? (N.J.S.A. 2C:7-2(d)(2)). This law applies if the offense was committed on or after February 25, 2008.	🗌 N/A	☐ Yes	🗌 No
17.	Do you understand that if you fail to notify the appropriate law enforcement agency as to whether you have routine access to or use of a computer or device with Internet capability or a change in such use or access, you may be charged with an offense? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7- $2(d)(2)$). This law applies if the offense was committed on or after February 25, 2008.	N/A	TYes	☐ No
18.	Do you understand that your computer or any other device with Interne capability may be subject to periodic unannounced examination, if order the court? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:43-6.6).		TYes	🗌 No
Elig	ibility to Terminate Registration:			
19.	Do you understand that if you were under the age of 14 when the offens committed, you can apply to the court to terminate your registration ob at age 18? (<i>In re Registrant J.G.</i> , 169 N.J. 304 (2001)).		TYes Yes	🗌 No

Add	endum to Juvenile Plea Agreement Mandated Questions for Certain Sexual Offer	nses	
20.	Do you understand that if you were age 14 or older when the offense was committed, you can apply to the court to terminate your registration obligation 15 years after adjudication or release from a correctional facility, whichever is later? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:7-2(f)).		No
	S/HIV Testing: Do you understand that if you are admitting to aggravated sexual assault or sexual assault under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:14-2.a or <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:14-2.c, you must submit to a test for acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS), or infection with the human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), or related virus identified as a possible cause of AIDS? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2A:4A-43.1).	TYes	☐ No
22.	A Commitment: Do you understand that if you are admitting to a sexually violent offense, you may upon completion of your term of incarceration, be civilly committed to another facility for up to life if the court finds, after a hearing, that you are in need of involuntary civil commitment? (A sexually violent offense is defined by the New Jersey Sexually Violent Predator Act, <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 30:4-27.24, <i>et seq.</i> Such offenses include: aggravated sexual assault; sexual assault; aggravated criminal sexual contact; kidnapping under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:13-1(c)(2)(b); criminal sexual contact; felony murder under <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 2C:11-3(a)(3) if the underlying crime is sexual assault; an attempt to commit any of these offenses; or a criminal offense with substantially the same elements as any offense enumerated above, entered or imposed under the laws of the United States, thi State or another state; or any offense for which the court makes a specific finding on the record that, based on the circumstances of the case, the offense should be considered a sexually violent offense.)	☐ Yes	☐ No
	Do you understand that, in addition to other penalties and fees required by law if the offense was committed on or after July 1, 2014, as a result of your guilty plea you may be required to pay a monthly Sex Offender Supervision Penalty unless your income is below 149 percent of the federal poverty level? (<i>N.J.S.A.</i> 30:4-123.97)		🗌 No
s/			
Juve	nile	Date	
s/ Parer	nt or Guardian	Date	
s/		2	
	nse Attorney	Date	
Distr	ibution:		
	Defense Attorney County Probation Division		
	· · ·		