JUDICIARY - STATE OF NEW JERSEY SCHEDULE:
RECORDS RETENTION SCHEDULE COURT REPORTING
DIRECTIVE #3-01 DATE: March 16, 2001
This retention schedule has been adopted in accordance with Rule 1:32-2 of the Rules Governing the Courts of the State of New Jersey and
N.J.S.A. 2B of the New Jersey Statutes Annotated.
SERIES NO RECORD TITLE AND DESCRIPTION RETENTION PERIOD DISPOSITION
The retention period for court reporter notes, audio and video
tapes, and all corresponding tape logs is calculated from the date
of recording.
07-01-00 Criminal 20 Years Destroy
07-02-00 Civil 5 Years Destroy
07-03-00 Civil Commitment 20 Years Destroy
07-04-00 Special Civil 2 Years Destroy
07-05-00 Family 5 Years Destroy
07-06-00 Municipal Appeals 3 years Destroy
07-07-00 Municipal Court 5 years Destroy
07-08-00 Grand Jury 20 years Destroy
07-09-00 Registration and Community Notification Law (Megan's Law) 20 years Destroy
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JUDICIARY - STATE OF NEW JERSEY
RECORDS RETENTION SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE:

COURT REPORTING

SERIES NO RECORD TITLE AND DESCRIPTION

RETENTION PERIOD

DISPOSITION

HISTORICAL NOTE:

This schedule is a compilation of items from the following schedule(s):
? Judiciary - County - Court Reporters (Rev. 7/24/85)

? Administrative Directives (#4-78, #10-25-82, #13-71, #7-71, #12-67)
? AOC Municipal Bulletin Letter #8-75

?  Superior Court - Chancery Div.- Family Part (Rev. 12/16/87)
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