Physiomesh

Physiomesh Flexible Composite Mesh (“Physiomesh”) is a polypropylene-based mesh prosthetic designed for the repair of hernias. On July 17, 2018, the Supreme Court designated pending and future New Jersey state court litigation alleging injuries from use of Physiomesh as multicounty litigation and assigned it for centralized management to Atlantic County.

Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Julio L. Mendez
Assignment Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3A
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Julio.Mendez@njcourts.gov
Ana Camacho
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Ana.Camacho@njcourts.gov
Judge John C. Porto
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3H
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47652
E-Mail: John.Porto@njcourts.gov
Mary Milideo
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47652
E-Mail: Mary.Milideo@njcourts.gov
Matthew Sicheri
Law Clerk
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47653
E-Mail: Matthew.Sicheri@njcourts.gov
George Coan
Civil Division Manager
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47591
E-Mail: george.coan@njcourts.gov
Allison Theoharis
Team Leader, MCL Division
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47638
E-Mail: allison.theoharis@njcourts.gov
Becky Fuller
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 Ext. 54900
E-Mail: Rebecca.fuller@njcourts.gov

Calendar

There are no calendar events at this time

Case List

There are no case lists at this time

Counsel Lists

Forms

There are no forms available at this time
Date Title Section
10/04/2019 Case Management Order No 11 Case Management
09/27/2019 Order Scheduling Case Management Conferences from January, 2020 Until June, 2020 General
07/29/2019 Case Management Order #10 (AMENDED) Case Management
03/06/2019 Case Management Order #7 Case Management
06/06/2019 Case Management Order #9 Case Management
04/16/2019 Case Management Order No 8 Case Management
02/25/2019 Consent Order Extending Discovery End Dates with Exhibit A General
02/21/2019 Case Management Order 6 Case Management
01/15/2019 Case Management Order 5 Case Management
11/14/2018 Case Management Order 4 Case Management
11/14/2018 Case Management Order 3 Case Management
07/19/2019 Case Management Order 2 (AMENDED) Case Management
08/20/2018 Case Management Order 1 Case Management