Benicar

Olmesartan medoxomil is an angiotensin II receptor blocker approved by the FDA for the treatment of high blood pressure. It is marketed as Benicar, Benicar HCT, Azor, and Tribenzor. On July 14, 2015, the Supreme Court designated all pending and future litigation involving alleged personal injuries of sprue-like enteropathy and/or lymphocytic colitis, microscopic colitis or collagenous colitis, and other symptoms as a result of treatment with medications containing olmesartan medoxomil as multicounty litigation and assigned it for centralized management in Atlantic County.

Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Julio L. Mendez
Assignment Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3A
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Julio.Mendez@njcourts.gov
Ana Camacho
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47257
E-Mail: Ana.Camacho@njcourts.gov
Judge John C. Porto
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3H
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47652
E-Mail: John.Porto@njcourts.gov
Mary Milideo
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47652
E-Mail: Mary.Milideo@njcourts.gov
Matthew Sicheri
Law Clerk
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47653
E-Mail: Matthew.Sicheri@njcourts.gov
George Coan
Civil Division Manager
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47591
E-Mail: george.coan@njcourts.gov
Allison Theoharis
Team Leader, MCL Division
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-402-0100 Ext. 47638
E-Mail: allison.theoharis@njcourts.gov
Becky Fuller
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 Ext. 54900
E-Mail: Rebecca.fuller@njcourts.gov

Benicar Calendar of Events

  • At this time, there are no events scheduled.

Case List

Benicar Counsel List

Benicar Forms

Date Title Section
06/29/2015 Case Management Order Case Management
06/29/2015 Case Management Order - Telephone Management Conference Case Management
08/26/2015 Case Management Order 1 Case Management
08/07/2015 Case Management Order 2 Case Management
11/17/2015 Case Management Order 3 Case Management
01/05/2016 Case Management Order 4 Case Management
09/19/2016 Case Management Order 5 Case Management
10/11/2016 Case Management Order 6 Case Management
10/11/2016 Case Management Order 7 Case Management
10/11/2016 Case Management Order 8 Case Management
10/11/2016 Case Management Order 9 Case Management
10/11/2016 Case Management Order 10 Case Management
10/11/2016 Case Management Order 11 Case Management
02/16/2017 Case Management Order 12 Case Management