New Jersey Court Filing Fees February 20, 2015

Quick List
Clarifications of Certain Rule 1:43 Fees
Notice to the Bar December 24, 2014

Does the $300 filing fee for a complaint in divorce include the parent education fee?

My substitution of attorney has been returned for insufficient filing fee. Is there a fee associated with this
document?

Is there a fee for a Notice of Appearance?
What is the appropriate fee for a counterclaim, cross claim or third party complaint?

Notice to the Bar February 27, 2015

Fees

What is the fee for an Answer to a Cross-claim, Answer to a Counterclaim, or Answer to a Third-Party
Complaint in the Superior Court?

What is the fee for an Order to Show Cause with a Verified Complaint?

What is the fee to file a Warrant of Satisfaction?

What is the appropriate fee for a counterclaim, cross claim, claim for contribution, or third party complaint?
Where do judgment creditors submit applications for wage executions?

All Courts
Supreme Court
Appellate Division
Superior Court

Superior Court Clerk’s Office
Probation Division

Chancery Division, Family Part
Chancery Division, General Equity
Law Division, Criminal Part

Law Division, Civil Part

Law Division, Special Civil Part

Tax Court

Non-Small Claims/Regular Property and State Taxes
Small Claims Local Property and State Taxes
Motion — Local Property and State Taxes
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All Courts
Affixing the seal of the court to any document (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; Rule 1:43) ...occviiiiiiiiiiiieeiee e $10.00
Certified Copy (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-19; RUIE T:43) ..ottt et e e e e s e e e e et e e e enneeeannneeeean $15.00
Copies, Letter Size, per page (N.J.S.A. 47:TA-5(D)) «reiiueeeeiiieeeeit ettt e e e s e e e et a e e nneeeeeaneaeeeans $0.05
Copies, Legal Size, per page (N.J.S.A. A7:TA=5()) . iei ettt et et e e e et e e e enee e e e nneeeeeanaeeeeans $0.07
Exemplification (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; RUIE 1:43) ... .eiiiuiiiiie ittt ettt eesnee et e e nnee e $50.00
Triple Exemplification (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; RUIE T:43) ... eiiiiiiiiiiieie e $60.00
Non-Party Notice of Appearance (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)
Civil Part and Superior Court Clerk's OffiCe ..... ..ot e $50.00
SPECIAI CIVIl PAIT.....oceiiiieiee ettt e e st e e et e e ettt e e e et e e e e seeeesanseeeeanteeeeenneeeeenneeas $30.00
Family - Dissolution and Non-Dissolution (effective 1/16/15)..........ccoiiiiiiiiieee e $50.00
Notice of Appeal (Trial Court Copy) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; RUIE T:43) ...oeiiiiiiiiiiiiiie e $10.00
Signing and Issuing Subpoena (Trial Courts) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; Rule 1:43) ... $50.00
Subpoena with Seal of the Court (Trial Courts) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; Rule 1:43) .....ovviieiiiiiieeee e $60.00
Recording Instruments not otherwise provided for (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; Rule 1:43)......ooiiiiiieeiie e $35.00
Substitutions of Attorney
Civil Part and Superior Court Clerk's OffiCe.........cooiiiiiiii e $35.00
Special Civil Part (ffeCtive 1/16/15) ... oo $35.00
Family - Dissolution and Non-Dissolution (effective 1/16/15) ......ccccoociiiiiiiieiiie e $35.00
Filing by a State of New Jersey Agency (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-22) ....cooii it e e No Fee

Supreme Court

Notice of appeal, notice of cross-appeal, notice of petition for certification, notice ..................ccoiiiii $250.00
of cross-petition for certification, notice of petition for review (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-1; Rule 1:43)

First paper in any motion, petition or application (including an order) NOt ............coociiiiiiiii i $50.00
in a pending cause or after judgment is entered (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-1; Rule 1:43)

Deposit for costs (RUl€ 2:12-5; RUIE 2:5-2) ..ottt $300.00

Superior Court, Appellate Division

Notice of appeal, notice of cross-appeal (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-1; N.J.S.A. 22A:2-5; Rule 1:43) ......cooviiiiiiiiaeiinns $250.00
First paper in any motion, petition or application (including an order) NOt .............eoeiii i $50.00
in a pending cause or after judgment is entered (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-1; N.J.S.A. 22A:2-5; Rule 1:43)

DepOSit fOr COSES (RUIE 2:5-2)......eiii ittt ettt ettt et et e et e et e e be e et e eneeeneas $300.00

Superior Court, Clerk’s Office

Recording Money Judgment as a Lien in the Civil Judgment and............cccoeiiiiiiiii e $35.00
Order Docket (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; Rule 1:43)

Recording of Foreign Judgment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-29; RUIE 1:43)....ccciuiiiiiiiiieiiiiee et $35.00
Satisfaction of Judgment or other lien (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE 1:43)....cooiiiiiiiiiiieiee et $50.00
Recording assignment, subordination, cancellation, postponement, Or ... $35.00
release of judgment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; Rule 1:43)

Judgment by Confession (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE 1:43) ...eooiiiiiiie e e e e e e e $50.00
Transcript of Judgment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-29; RUIE 1:43) ....eoiiiiiiie et e e e $35.00
Issuing or recording executions (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE 1:143) ...t e $50.00
Issuing or recording any other documents (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUl€ 1:43) .......ouviiiiieiiiee e $35.00
Recognizance of CiVil DAl (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7) ...ttt e et e e e e e e et e e e e e e e s snstraeeeeeeesnnsnnaeeeens $5.00
Filing all papers related to civil bail (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE 1:43) ......eiiiiiiee e $30.00
Certificate by the Clerk with Seal of Court (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; Rule 1:43) ... $10.00
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Document with Certification (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-19; RUIE 1:43) ....ooii it $15.00
Certified Document with Seal of Court (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-19; RUIE 1:43) .....ooviiiiiiiiiieeee e $25.00

Superior Court, Probation Division
Probation Out-of-State Supervision Monthly Fee (RUIE 1:43) .....uoiiiiiiiieieee e $25.00

Superior Court, Chancery Division, Family Part

Complaint (first paper) in divorce actions or actions for diSSOIUtION ...........cccoiiiiiiiiii e $300.00
of a civil union or domestic partnership (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12; Rule 1:43)

Parent Education Registration (N.J.S.A. 2A:34-12.2).....oi i ettt e et e e e e e e eeeanaeeeeans $25.00
First Responsive Pleading (Dissolution) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12; RUl€ 1:43) .....coiiiiiiiiiiicee e $175.00
Motion (Dissolution) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12; RUIE 1:43) ....uuiiiiiiiie ittt $50.00
Order to Show Cause (Dissolution) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12; RUIE 1:43).....eiiiiiiieeiiiie e $50.00
Motion or Order to Show Cause (NON-DiSSOIUTION) ........oiiiiiiiiiiiii et No Fee
Post-disposition Application (Non-Dissolution) (RUIE 1:43) ......ccuiiiiieiie e e e e $25.00
Wit Of EXECULION (NS AL 22A:2-7) .ottt ettt e ettt e e a bt e e e et e e e e e ane s $5.00
Warrant of SatisSfaCtion (N.J.S.A. 22127 ) ..ottt e e e e e ettt e e e e e e e et e e e e e e e e anntaeeeeaaeeaaas $5.00
Application for Child Support Services (45 CFR 303.2 and N.J.A.C. 10:110-7.1) cueeeieiiiiieiie e $6.00

Superior Court, Chancery Division, General Equity

Complaint (first paper) in all actions and proceedings (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12 and 22A:2-12-13; Rule 1:43)............ $250.00
Receivership and partition (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12; RUIE 1:43) ...eeiiiiiii i $250.00
Answer, Notice of Appearance (first paper) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12 and 22A:2-12-13; Rule 1:43).....ccccccocveeiiinenns $175.00
Cross Claim, Counterclaim, or Third Party Complaint (RuUle 1:43) ........ooiiiiiiiiiei e $75.00
Amended Answer Containing New Relief (RUIE 1:43) ... . e $75.00
Motion (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12 and =13; RUIE T:43) ... ueiiiiiiiiie ettt ettt et eesnee et e e nnee e $50.00
Order to Show Cause (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12 and 22A:2-12-13; RUI€ 1:43).....ueiiiiiiiiiiii e $50.00
WWIIE (RUIE 1143 oottt ettt ettt ekttt e ekt e o2 ket e s e o a bt e bt e e bt e et e e ekt e e mse e e be e e bt e e nbeeeneeenneas $50.00
Assignment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-12 and 22A:2-12-13; RUIE 1:43) ..o $35.00
Warrant of Satisfaction (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; RUIE T:43).....eeiiiiiiiiiiie ettt $50.00
Clerk's Certificate of Master's Appointment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; Rule 1:43) ..ot $5.00
All other papers and services (minimum) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-20; RUl€ 1:43)....ccuiiiiiiiiiiiiee e $35.00

Superior Court, Law Division, Criminal Part

Expungement Application (N.J.S.A. 2C:52-29; 2-25; RUIE 1:43) ... $75.00
Permit to Carry Handgun (N.J.S.A. 2C:58-4; RUIE 1:43) ......eiiiiiiiieieiie ettt e eee e eaae e $50.00
Municipal Court Appeal (N.J.S.A. 22A: 2-27; RUIE 1:43) ... .ueiiiiiiee et $100.00
Appeal of denial of permit to purchase handgun or firearms purchaser ID Card (Rule 1:43) ........cccccceiviiiiiennennn. $50.00
Pretrial Intervention (PTI) Application (N.J.S.A. 2C:43-12g and 2C:43--13)....cueiiiiii et $75.00
Conditional Discharge (CD) Application (Municipal and Criminal) (N.J.S.A. 2C:36A-1d) ......evvviieiiiiiiiiiie e $75.00
Conditional Dismissal Application (Municipal and Criminal) (N.J.S.A. 2C:36A-1d) .....ooiiiiiiiiiiieeeiee e $75.00
Bail, Application to Post or Discharge (N.J.S.A. 22A: 2-29; RUIE 1:43) .....uviiiiiiiiiiiiiie et $50.00
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Superior Court, Law Division, Civil Part

Complaint (first paper by plaintiff), including in Multicounty litigation (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-6; Rule 1:43) ................... $250.00
Complaint Contesting Election (N.J.S.A. 19:29-2; RUIE 1:43) .....ooeiiii i $250.00
Appeal to Law Division (Civil Part) from Inferior Court or Tribunal (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-27; Rule 1:43)..................... $250.00
Answer or First paper of any person other than the plaintiff, ... $175.00
Motion (first paper), including in Multicounty Litigation (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-6; Rule 1:43)

Cross Claim, Counterclaim, Claim of Contribution or Third Party ..............coooiiiiiiiiiiiie e $75.00
Complaint (N.J .S.A. 22A:2-6; Rule 1:43)

Amended Answer or Amended Complaint Containing New Relief (Rule 1:43) ..........cooviiiiiiiiiiiiiee e $75.00
Transfer Case from Superior Court (Civil Part only) to Special Civil Part (Rule 6:4-1(f))......ccccovvieeiiiiiiiiiieeeeee, $15.00
Motion, including in Multicounty litigation (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-6; Rule 1:43)

Petition in @ Pending ACtion (RUIE T:43).... .o ettt e ettt e e e e e e et e e e e e e e e nnnneeeeens

Order to Show Cause (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-6; RUIE 1:43) ..ot

First paper in any motion, petition or application not in a pending action
or proceeding or if made after dismissal or judgment entered (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; Rule 1:43)

Petition for Discovery not in a Pending Action (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; Rule 1:43) .....cooiiiiiiiiiiee e $50.00
Withdrawal of money deposited in court (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE T:43) ..eeeiiiiiiiiee e $50.00
Security Deposit for Cost (per Defendant or as Order REAAS) ........cooeviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieee e $200.00
Judgment on bond and warrant (in lieu of the fee required by Section 22A:2-6)...........ccoociiiiiiiiiiiiiecc e, $15.00
Restoration fee for failure to make discovery (Rule 4:23-5)

Within 30 days of entry of order of diSmiSSal ..........cc.eiiiiiiiieiee e $100.00

Beyond 30 days of entry of order of dismisSSal ..........coooeiiiiiiiieie e $300.00
Notice of Application for Wage Execution (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE 1:43) ....coiiiiiiiiiiiiiiee e $50.00
Wit (NLJ.S.AL 22A:2-7; RUIE Ti43) ittt ettt ettt b et b et et te et $50.00
Assignment of Judgment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE 1:43) ....eii ittt e e e $35.00
Warrant to Satisfy Judgment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE T:43).....oiiiiiiee ettt $50.00
Warrant for Arrest (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-7; RUIE T:43) .. .eeeiieieieeeeie ettt e et e et e e e e e e e nnae e e e enneeas $35.00
Trial De NovO (N.J.S.A. 2A:23A-27; RUIE 4:2TA0(C)) . -uuereeeeeee it e ettt e e e e e e e e e e e e e eeeeeens $200.00

Superior Court, Law Division, Special Civil Part
Complaint, small claim (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)

(O] T 11 1T o F=T o | RPN $35.00

Each additional defendant ..............ooo oo $5.00
Counterclaim, small Claim (RUIE T:43).... ..o ettt e et e e e e snnee e $30.00
Complaint, tenancy (plus mileage)' (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)

(O] T L1 1T o F=T o | RSP RN $50.00

Each additional defendant ..............oooiiiiie e $5.00

Complaint/initial pleading containing counterclaim, cross-claim or
third-party complaint in DC actions: (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)

Where the amount exceeds the small claims monetary limit

(@ a1 1= 1T g Vo b= o USSR $75.00
Each additional defendant ... $5.00
Where the amount does not exceed the small claims monetary limit
(@] a1 1= =T Vo L= | O P OSSR $50.00
Each additional defendant ...............ccooiiuiiiiiiiiie e $5.00
Appearance or answer to DC complaint or third party complaint (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43) .......c.cccoveeene $30.00

1 Mileage fees of court officer equal the round trip cost by the most direct route to and from the location of the court that issued the
document being served or executed, at the same rate as set by the State for other State employees, rounded up to the nearest
dollar.
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Service of process, summons by mail (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1)

o Tel gl (=] 1T gl F-T oL TSRS $7.00
At place of business or employment with postal instructions to deliver to addressee only, additional fee............... $7.00
Reservice of summons by mail, Each defendant (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1) ....ooiiiiiiiiie e $7.00
Reservice of summons or other original process by court officer (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1)

(O g ToN o 1= (T3 Lo F= T | PP PPRRURTN $3.00

Each additional defendant .............ooii it $5.00
Substituted service of process on NJ Motor Vehicle Commission (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1)....ccoiieiiiiiiiiniieeeiiieeene $10.00

PIUS POSTAGE ...ttt ettt ettt e et et e et eeaeeebe e be et e e sbeeseeeaeeeaeeebeenbeeabeeaaeebeeebeeebeenbeeneenneanes $7.00
Warrant of removal (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1, RUlE 1:43) .....oiiiiiiiieee e $35.00
Warrant for arrest, commitment or writ of capias ad respondendum, ..............ccoooiiiiiiiiiiii e $35.00
each defendant (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)
Wage execution (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; RUIE 1:43)....ccoimiiiiiiii s $35.00
Writ of execution or an order in the nature of execution (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)............ $35.00
Wage execution by mail to a federal agency, additional fee (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.2) ......oeeiiiiiiiiiie e $7.00
Writ of replevin or attachment issued SUDSEQUENT IO .........coociiiiiiiii e $35.00
summons (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)
Writ of attachment and making inventory (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43) .....ccccceviiiiiiiineiien. $35.00
Writ of possession (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; RUIE 1:43)..... it $35.00
Writ and summons in replevin, taking bond and any ... $35.00
inventory (plus mileage) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43)

Each additional defeNdant .............ooiiiiiiii et $5.00
Serving order for possession in replevin (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1) ..ot e e e e e s nnaeeeeas $4.00
Advertising property under execution or any order (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43) .....oooiiiiiiiiiee e $50.00
Selling property under execution or any order (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43) ..o $50.00
On every dollar collected on execution, writ of attachment, or any order ..o $0.10
(commission to the Court Officer-- not paid to the court)
Jury of six persons (DC or Small Claim) (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; Rule 1:43) .....cooiiiiiiiiie e $100.00
Motion or Order to Show Cause (DC) (N.J.S.A. 22A :2-37.1; RUIE 1:43) ....oeiiiiiei e $25.00
Exemplified copy of judgment (N.J.S.A. 22A:2-37.1; RUIE 1:43) ...eeiiiiiie et e $50.00
Restoration fee for failure to make discovery (Rule 6:4-6)

Within 30 days of entry of order of diSmISSal ..........cccuiiiiiiiiei e $25.00

Beyond 30 days of entry of order of dismisSsal ..........ccccueiiiiiiii i $75.00
Assignment of judgment (not an allowable taxed cost) (RUIE 1:43)......cccueiiiiiieeeeie e e $35.00
Warrant to Satisfy with docketed judgment (not an allowable taxed cost) (Rule 1:43)......cccceevviiiiiiieeeiiee e, $50.00
Warrant to Satisfy without docketed judgment (not an allowable taxed cost) (Rule 1:43) .......cccccooeiiiiiiiineeenen. $35.00
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Tax Court

Non-Small Claims/Regular Property and State Taxes

Complaint for one parcel/condo or one state tax type (N.J.S.A. 22A:5-1(a); Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) .................... $250.00
Counterclaim for one parcel/condo or one state tax type (Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) ... $250.00
Each additional parcel/condo or state tax type for complaint (Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) .......ccccooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiee. $50.00
Each additional parcel/condo or state tax type for counterclaim (Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) ........ccoooviiviieeieiiiciiieeen. $50.00

Small Claims Local Property and State Taxes

Complaint for one parcel/condo or one state tax type (Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) ..., $50.00
Complaint, where the sole issue is eligibility for homestead credit, ..., No Fee
rebate or refund, or for a senior citizen's or veteran's exemption or deduction (Rule 8:12)

Counterclaim for one parcel/condo or one state tax type (Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) ... $50.00
Each additional parcel/condo or state tax for complaint (Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) ......cooooiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeceeeee e, $10.00
Each additional parcel/condo or state tax type for counterclaim (Rule 8:12; Rule 1:43) ......ccooviiiiiiiiiiiiieiieene $10.00

Motion — Local Property and State Taxes

Motion for non-small claims (Rule 8:12; RUIE 1:43).......eiiiiiiiiiiiii et $50.00
Y oo g I o =70 0 =T | et =TTy o SRR No Fee
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Clarification of Certain Rule 1:43 Fees - Notice to the Bar December 24, 2014

Does the $300 filing fee for a complaint in divorce include the parent education fee?
The $300 filing fee is for the divorce (dissolution) complaint only. In applicable cases, an additional $25 may be
required for the parent education fee pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2A:34-12.1 et seq.

My substitution of attorney has been returned for insufficient filing fee. Is there a fee associated with this
document?

There is a $35 fee for substitutions of attorney under the “recording instruments not otherwise provided for”
language of Rule 1 :43 in Civil, Special Civil, General Equity (including Foreclosure), and Family (for dissolution
matters and post-disposition non-dissolution matters only).

Please note that because of necessary programming changes that have not yet been completed, the collection of the
substitution of attorney fees in Family and Special Civil will not be effective until January 16, 2015.

Is there a fee for a Notice of Appearance?
Where the Notice of Appearance is filed as the first paper pleading in a Civil or Family matter, the filing fee is $175.

Rule 1:43 provides for a $50 fee for Civil, General Equity (including Foreclosure), and Family (all dissolution
matters and post-disposition non-dissolution matters only) for Notices of Appearances not filed as a first appearance
in Civil or for a general appearance in Family.

There is a $30 fee for a Notice of Appearance in Special Civil for the limited purpose of filing an appearance in lieu
of an answer for Special Civil DC dockets.

Please note that because of necessary programming changes that have not yet been completed, the collection of the
Notice of Appearance fees in Family will not be effective until January 16, 2015.

What is the appropriate fee for a counterclaim, cross claim or third party complaint?

The fee for counterclaims, cross claims or third party complaints is $250 if submitted as an independent, responsive
pleading in Civil or in General Equity (including Foreclosure). Since these actions institute a new claim against one
or more parties, for fee purposes they are treated similarly to complaints. Cross claims and counterclaims in Small
Claims cases are charged a filing fee of $30.

When an answer has been filed and the filing party seeks to file a counterclaim, cross claim or third party complaint,
the filing fee is an additional $75, which represents the differential between the initial pleading fee of $250 and the
already-paid answer fee of $175. The maximum fee charged for an answer or amended answer with a counterclaim,
cross claim and/or third party complaint is $250.

Clarification of Certain Rule 1:43 Fees - Notice to the Bar February 27, 2015

What is the fee for an Answer to a Cross-claim, Answer to a Counterclaim, or Answer to a Third-Party
Complaint in the Superior Court?

Since these Answers are made in response to a new cause of action, there is a fee for filing the responsive pleading
to those actions. The fee for each of these document types is $175.00.

What is the fee for an Order to Show Cause with a Verified Complaint?
The fee is $300.00. Of this, $250 is allocated to the Complaint and $50 is allocated to the Order to Show Cause. In
cases, where the complaint has been filed, there is a $50 fee for filing an Order to Show Cause.

What is the fee to file a Warrant of Satisfaction?

The fee associated with a Warrant of Satisfaction depends upon whether there is a docketed judgment associated
with the matter. The fee to file a Warrant of Satisfaction on a case without a docketed judgment is $35.00. The fee to
file a Warrant of Satisfaction on a case that has a docketed judgment is $50.00.

What is the appropriate fee for a counterclaim, cross claim, claim for contribution, or third party complaint?
Since these actions institute a new claim against one or more parties, for fee purposes they are treated similarly to
complaints. The fee for counterclaims, cross claims, claims for contribution, or third party complaints is $250 if
submitted as an independent, responsive pleading in Civil or in General Equity (including Foreclosure).

When an answer has been filed and the filing party subsequently seeks to file a counterclaim, cross claim, claim for
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contribution, or third party complaint in Civil or in General Equity, the filing fee is an additional $75, which
represents the differential between the already-paid answer fee of $175 and the initial pleading fee of $250. In
Special Civil Part (Small Claims section only), the filing fee for a counterclaim is $30.

Where do judgment creditors submit applications for wage executions?

For a docketed judgment filed on a Law Division Civil Part, Chancery Division Family Part, or Chancery Division
General Equity matter, the wage application is to be submitted to the vicinage. For a docketed judgment filed on a
Special Civil Part matter, the wage application is to be submitted to the Judgment Processing Services Unit of the
Superior Court Clerk's Office.

For questions or concerns regarding this fee schedule, please contact Michelle M. Smith, Clerk of the Superior
Court, by telephone at 609-421-6100 or by email at michelle.smith@judiciary.state.nj.us.
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